Chasing Cats

I’m not really fond of having cats as pets. As a matter of fact, I don’t even like them for a number of reasons. One, their fecal excretions, aka shit, really stink so bad, and two, they produce these eerie vocalizations which sound like a crying baby especially during love-making nights. But what has drawn me to shoot these domestic creatures are their expressive eyes and feline maneuvers resembling smaller versions of their big cat relatives.

Taking their presence into perspective, domestic cats whether they stay at the house or are from the neighbors’s, are more often than not, considered as undeclared members of the household; at least that is what I have noticed in most houses I’ve been to including that of my grandfather’s. They are often unwelcome thieves of reserved food that is covered in the dining table, but when unsuccessful, are only bystanders waiting for leftovers or scavenging trash bins. When it’s not meal time, they are often just found lying or roaming around the house.

Needless to say, chasing cats around the house somehow puts me in a position where I am the cat, stalking its prey and waiting for the right moment to pounce, and they are the mice, if that makes any sense at all.

The End –

Thank you for viewing my Chasing Cats gallery. If you like this post, then leave me some comments, give me some stars, hit the like button, subscribe and check out my other posts. I am also open to any criticism and feedback so feel free to comment as well. \m/

2 thoughts on “Chasing Cats

Leave a Reply

