Liebster Blog Award

To my surprise, I have been nominated by Caroline of Passion 2 Read for the “Liebster Blog Award”.

Initially, I haven’t completely figured out this whole thing as it was the first time I’ve heard of it. Well, one, I can’t find a single organization that officially sponsors this award, and two, I can’t find any definition of this award in a source such as Wikipedia.

After Googling around for a few minutes, this is what I believe I know about it.

Liebster is a German word which means dearest or beloved but it can also mean favorite. This award is being given to bloggers who have less than 200 followers in the spirit of making new connections, and thus bringing in more attention to these bloggers.

Here are the ‘rules’ for this blog award:

  • Show your thanks and link back to the blogger who has nominated you for the award.
  • Choose your top 5 picks for the award, preferably having less than 200 followers, then inform them by leaving a comment on their blog.
  • Post the award on your blog.

Well, it sure ain’t easy thinking and choosing my top 5 blogs, as I haven’t really been diligently following and reading other people’s blogs. But after careful consideration, I have decided to pass this on to bloggers (some actually friends) who have, in one way or another, showed their support and interest in my posts.

So here is my top 5 list of blogs, in no particular order, with all of these being photoblogs. Cheers!

4 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award

Leave a Reply

