I Shall Return, MacArthur Park Photos

What: Mac Arthur Park, also known as the Leyte Landing Memorial Park

Where: Red Beach, Palo, Leyte

As with any other monuments buillt by a nation’s people, the larger-than-life statues at the MacArthur Park represent a significant part of the past that has shaped the course of history in its immediate geographical area. The park serves as a memorial to the historic moment where the famous lines “I shall return” by General Douglas MacArthur are not said, but rather materialized by the landing of American liberation forces on the shores of Leyte.

Leyte Landing

I Shall Return, MacArthur Park Photos

~~~

Landing on the water

I Shall Return, MacArthur Park Photos

~~~

I Shall Return, MacArthur Park Photos

~~~

General Douglas MacArthur

I Shall Return, MacArthur Park Photos

~~~

I Shall Return, MacArthur Park Photos

~~~

Bloody waters no more

I Shall Return, MacArthur Park Photos

~~~

The light amidst the darkness above

I Shall Return, MacArthur Park Photos

~~~

Into the light

I Shall Return, MacArthur Park Photos

~~~

You shall never walk alone

I Shall Return, MacArthur Park Photos

~~~

MacArthur park

I Shall Return, MacArthur Park Photos

~~~

MacArthur and company

I Shall Return, MacArthur Park Photos

~~~

I Shall Return, MacArthur Park Photos

~~~

The End –

Thank you for viewing my I Shall Return, MacArthur Park Photos gallery. If you like this post, then leave me some comments, give me some stars, and check out my other posts. \m/

2 thoughts on “I Shall Return, MacArthur Park Photos

Leave a Reply

