Manila Zoo Photos, Part 1 The Big Cats

What do you do when you just got yourself a new lens (too bad my kit lens already broke down)? The answer… go out and shoot.  My trigger finger has really been itching to test the Canon 18-135mm lens out on the field for the past 2 weekends, but the weather doesn’t seem to cooperate.

I was hoping for bright, clear, sunny skies last Saturday and yes, lucky me! Destination… The Manila Zoo.

I have already been here some 15+ years ago during a tour with my parents and my little sister. And to my surprise, I could not seem to remember even the slightest memory of our experience here way back. It all seems quite new to me.

If there was one thing that would have been the same as before, mmmm, I would say it would be the families, and the kids… lots of them… little boys and girls running, shouting, pointing, asking lots of questions, making up stories, and calling out at the animals they see. I find it cute, and I can’t help but wonder if I was also like that when I was their age. Watching them somehow makes me wanna be a kid again.

But nah, not today, I guess… coz I can still enjoy the animals… this time in another perspective – no longer from the raw, innocent child’s eyes but from behind the camera lens.

Part 1 of the Manila Zoo series – The Big Cats!

Tigers

As I’ve been waiting patiently for the tigers to show up, and move, I can’t help but enjoy watching little girls shouting in unison with their cute, tiny, squeaky voices… “Tigerrrr…. wake upppp…” or the little boys shouting “Roarrr!”.

Manila Zoo Photos, Part 1 The Big Cats

~~~

Manila Zoo Photos, Part 1 The Big Cats

~~~

Manila Zoo Photos, Part 1 The Big Cats

~~~

Manila Zoo Photos, Part 1 The Big Cats

~~~

In memory of the lions

I have been looking forward to see some lions, since these are among the few animals I can remember seeing back then. A zoo without lions, too bad 😦

Manila Zoo Photos, Part 1 The Big Cats

~~~

End –

Thank you for viewing my Manila Zoo Photos, Part 1 The Big Cats gallery. If you like this post, then leave me some comments \m/

MORE Manila Zoo pictures to come…

One thought on “Manila Zoo Photos, Part 1 The Big Cats

Leave a Reply

