I Heart Makati Night Shots

June 15-18, 2010
Makati Central Business District, Makati city

I ♥ Makati. I ♥ the Philippines. I ♥ being free

I Heart Makati Night Shots

Having to take part in my first ever photo competition with only a week left to spare, and free time only on the after-work hours, 3 continuous nights of shooting is not that hard to imagine and do. With the rare oppportunity to freely take shots anywhere in makati central business district, a new tripod to test, and the sheer love of taking shots behind my camera, this event has just gotten into me.

Office workers by day, photographers by night, you can call it that way. It has been tiring but it has been so much more memorable and fun!

So here they are –

Light Trails

Another attempt at doing trails

Light trails – Makati Avenue going to Ayala

I Heart Makati Night Shots

~~~

Light trail – Ayala corner Paseo de Roxas

I Heart Makati Night Shots

~~~

Light trail – Ayala westbound

I Heart Makati Night Shots

~~~

Light trail – Paseo de Roxas going to Ayala

I Heart Makati Night Shots

~~~

~~~

~~~

The Peninsula

Manila Peninsula

I Heart Makati Night Shots

~~~

The Peninsula fountain

I Heart Makati Night Shots

~~~

Makati corner Ayala

I Heart Makati Night Shots

~~~

~~~

~~~

Ayala

Along Ayala Tower One and Ayala Triangle Gardens

Ayala Tower One

I Heart Makati Night Shots

~~~

Ayala Tower One Dome

I Heart Makati Night Shots

~~~

Ayala Mapsa patrol

I Heart Makati Night Shots

~~~

Ayala Triangle Gardens

I Heart Makati Night Shots

~~~

Ayala Triangle Gardens Fig Tree

I Heart Makati Night Shots

~~~

~~~

~~~

Monuments

Never really noticed the other ones, besides Ninoy, up until now

Lapu-Lapu

~~~

~~~

Lapu-Lapu

I Heart Makati Night Shots

~~~

Gabriela Silang

I Heart Makati Night Shots

~~~

Ninoy

I Heart Makati Night Shots

~~~

~~~

~~~

Walkways and Underpasses

Shots taken deep into the night and way beyond the regular work hours, thus the walkways and underpasses being quite empty and spacious – that also being quite the oppsosite of what it’s like during the day.

Paseo de Roxas walkway

I Heart Makati Night Shots

~~~

Ayala walkway

I Heart Makati Night Shots

~~~

Ayala-Makati avenue underpass

I Heart Makati Night Shots

~~~

Ayala-Makati avenue underpass

I Heart Makati Night Shots

~~~

Ayala-Paseo underpass

I Heart Makati Night Shots

~~~

Ayala-Paseo underpass

I Heart Makati Night Shots

~~~

Underpass stairs

I Heart Makati Night Shots

~~~

Underpass pose

So much for being empty and candid – this wacky group just couldn’t resist the uncommon site of a dlsr camera mounted on a tripod that is pointing straight at them in the middle of an underpass. We’ll I guess there’s nothing more to do but to just let them pose as the subject.

I Heart Makati Night Shots

~~~

~~~
2 thoughts on “I Heart Makati Night Shots

    1. Thanks, I’ve always been fascinated with light trails at night. It’s nice to know my shots are being appreciated by other photobloggers. hehe. Mmm, I’m not sure if there is another IHeartMakati event this year; if there is, then I, and perhaps you too, will be joining again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

